Why study in Australia?

The Australian Education System offers a primary secondary and tertiary education.

School education (primary and secondary)

School education is similar throughout Australia and is compulsory between the ages of 6 and 7 from year 1 to year 9 or 10 extending over 13 years.

  • Primary schooling lasts for seven or eight years and begins with kindergarten or preschool education up to year six or seven.
  • Secondary school lasts for three or four years from year seven to year 10 or from year eight to year 10
  • Upper secondary education lasts two years and year 11 and 12
  • Terceary education.
    Tertiary education encompasses both higher education (including universities) and vocational technical education and training (VET).

    Teaching Language.
    English is an official language of Australia and is also the main language in the educational system.

    Australian Qualifications Framework.
    The Australian education system is distinguished from that of many other countries by the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) which was launched in 1993. It is a national policy covering qualifications and qualifications at the tertiary education sector level (higher education and technical education/vocational training). )

    The AQF has 10 levels and links grades to school titles. This allows you to easily move from one institution to another.

    All AQF qualifications and degrees help prepare you for both further study and your working life.

    External image

    Information for students and other Australian visas

    Cursus porta, feugiat primis in ultrice ligula risus auctor tempus dolor feugiat, felis lacinia risus interdum auctor id viverra dolor iaculis luctus placerat and massa

    Students share their stories...

    External image